Safe Sanctuaries Annual Conference Contacts

Updated May 2017

Visit your annual conference's Safe Sanctuaries website for more information about your conference's Safe Sanctuaries programs. Some annual conferences do not have Safe Sanctuaries websites but they have provided a contact person. If you do not see your conference listed, please contact your conference office for more information.

If your annual conference web page has been updated, please email us.

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M |
N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Alabama-West Florida 

Frank Dunnewind 
334.274.1051
E-mail:  Frank@AWFUMC.org  
Website: www.awfumc.org/awfsafesanctuaries   

Alaska 

Susan Smalley
907.283.7469
E-mail: asusansmalley@gmail.com 
Website: http://alaskaumc.org/?page_id=1940

Arkansas

Karen Swales
479.751.1994
E-mail: karen.swales@arumc.org 

Pamela Snider
501.240.3535
E-mail: pamela.snider@arumc.org
Website: http://kidz.arumc.org/safe-sanctuaries/

Baltimore-Washington 

Pam Bowen 
410.309.3427 
E-mail: pbowen@bwcumc.org  
Website: http://bwcumc.org/resources/safe-sanctuary-and-sexual-misconduct/

California-Nevada

Kelly Peterson Cruse
916.374.1515
E-mail: kellyn@calnevumc.org
Website: www.cnumc.org/safesanctuary

California-Pacific 

Jan Hanson
626.568.7317
E-mail: jhanson@calpacumc.org  
Website: http://www.calpacumc.org/tag/safe-sanctuaries/

Central Texas

Amber Massingill
817.877.5222 x1008
E-mail: ambermassingill@ctcumc.org
Website: http://www.ctcumc.org/ministrysafe

Dakotas

Rebecca Trefz
605.996.6552
E-mail: rebecca.trefz@dakotasumc.org
Website: www.dakotasumc.org/mission-advocacy/safe-sacred-spaces/

Desert Southwest

Christina Dillabough
602.266.6956
E-mail: communications@dscumc.org
Website: http://desertsouthwestconference.org/safe-sanctuaries

Detroit

Michael Darby
810.610.8500
E-mail: 1stnaturalsolution@gmail.com 
Website: http://michiganumc.org/?s=safe+sanctuaries&sites=current

East Ohio

Gary Jones
800.831.3972 x120
E-mail: gary@eocumc.com
Website: http://www.eocumc.com/safe-sanctuaries/index.html

Eastern Pennsylvania

James Wilkin
215.801.6569
E-mail: pastorjimwilkin@gmail.com
Website: http://www.epaumc.org/www.epaumc.org/resources/safe-sanctuaries

Florida

LaNita Battles
800.282.8011 x199
E-mail: lbattles@flumc.org 
Website: http://www.flumc.org/childyouthprotection

Great Plains

Kathie Monroe
316.684.0266
E-mail: kmonroe@greatplainsumc.org
Website: http://www.greatplainsumc.org/safegatherings

Greater New Jersey

Erica Munoz
732.254.7361
E-mail: pastorericamunoz@gmail.com 
Website: http://www.gnjumc.org/safe-sanctuaries 

Holston

Gaye King
865.690.4080
E-mail: gayeking@holston.org
Website: www.holston.org/ministries/children/programs/safe-sanctuaries/

Illinois Great Rivers

Beth Fender
217.529.2611
Mobile: 217.299.7010
E-mail: bfender@igrc.org  
Website: http://www.igrc.org/safesanctuaries

Indiana

Kathy Mitchell
317.924.1321
E-mail: kathy.mitchell@inumc.org 
Website: http://www.inumc.org/abuseprotectionpolicies

Iowa

Christine Humrichouse
319.337.7201
E-mail: healthminister@stmarks-umc.net
Website: http://www.iaumc.org/safesanctuaries

Kentucky

Tami Coleman  
502.553.3306
E-mail: tcoleman@kyumc.org  
Website: http://www.kyumc.org/safesanctuaries

Louisiana

Tom Dolph
337.439.2982
E-mail: tdolph@lcdumc.com 
Website: http://www.la-umc.org/safesanctuaries

Memphis

Dean Emerson
731.584.6081
E-mail: pastor@camdenfirstumc.org
Website: http://www.memphis-umc.net/sexualethics

Minnesota

Cindy Gregorson
612.230.6150
E-mail: cindy.gregorson@minnesotaumc.org
Website: www.minnesotaumc.org/safe-gatherings

Mississippi

Cat Foster
601.354.0515
E-mail: cfoster@mississippi-umc.org
Website: http://www.mississippi-umc.org/safesanctuariesinthemississippiconference

Missouri

Tina Twenter
573.777.1218
E-mail: ttwenter@moumethodist.org 
Website: http://www.moumethodist.org/safesanctuaries

New England 

Elizabeth Windsor
617.365.6140, x 208  
E-mail: drelizabethsmumc@gmail.com 
Website: http://www.neumc.org/safesanctuaries

New Mexico

Randall Partin
505.255.8786
E-mail: randall@nmconfum.com
Website: http://www.nmconfum.com/vital-congregations/safe-sanctuaries/

New York

Cassandra Negri
845.926.8839
Email: childrensministry@nyac-umc.com
Website:  http://www.nyac.com/safe-sanctuaries

Debbie Mecca
845.246.6114
Mobile: 845.661.8886 
Email: debmecca1@aol.com

North Alabama

John Fleischauer
205.226.7963
E-mail: john.fleischauer@umcna.org
Website: http://www.umcna.org/safesanctuaries

North Carolina

Christine Harman
919.779.6115
E-mail: charman@nccumc.org 
Website: http://nccumc.org/christianformation/safe-sanctuaries-children-youth-vulnerable-adults/

North Georgia

Debby Fox
678.533.1444
E-mail: debby.fox@ngumc.net
Website: www.ngumc.org/safesanctuaries

North Texas

Mariel Vela
972.526.5006 
E-mail: cladmin@ntcumc.org
Website: https://www.ministrysafe.com/

Northern Illinois

Linda Lowery
847.464.4673  x16
E-mail: llowery@umc-cornerstone.org
Website: https://www.umcnic.org/ministries/nurturediscipleship/safe-sancturies/

Northwest Texas

Lauren Hughs  
806.762.0201 x10
E-mail: hughs@nwtxconf.org 
Website: www.nwtxconf.org/safe-sanctuaries.html

Oklahoma

Derreck Belase
405.530.2144
E-mail: dbelase@okumc.org 
Website: www.okumc.org/safe_sanctuary  

Oklahoma Indian-Missionary

Josephine Deere
405.632.2006
E-mail: jdeere@oimc.org
Website: www.okumc.org/safe_sanctuary  

Oregon-Idaho 

Lowell Greathouse
503.802.9207
E-mail: lowell@umoi.org 
Website: http://umoi.org/abuseprevention  

Pacific Northwest

Brant Henshaw
206.870.6832 
E-mail: bhenshaw@pnwumc.org
Website: www.pnwumc.org/providing-a-safe-sanctuary/

Peninsula-Delaware

Cynthia Koski
401.275.1172
E-mail: cdkoski40@gmail.com
Website: http://www.pen-del.org/safesanctuariespolicy

Red Bird Missionary

Tami Coleman
800.530.7236
E-mail: tcoleman@kyumc.org
Website: http://kyumc.org/safesanctuaries

Rio Texas 

Alicia Leyva
210.408.4530
E-mail: alicial@riotexas.org
Website: 
https://riotexas.org/safe-sanctuaries/

Rocky Mountain

Steve Easterday-McPadden
303.776.0399
E-mail: pastorsteve@lpumc.org

Andy Millman
amillman@rmcumc.com

Website: http://www.rmcumc.org/ethicaleducation

South Carolina

Cathy Joens
864.940.1893
E-mail: cljoens@umcsc.org
Website: www.umcsc.org/home/resources/safe-santuaries/safe-sanctuary-resources/

South Georgia

Allison Lindsey  
912.393.5524
E-mail: allison@sgaumc.com    
Website: www.sgaumc.org/safesanctuaries

Susquehanna

Anne Horton
800.874.8474
E-mail: ahorton@susumc.org 
Website: www.susumc.org/index.php/about-us/safe-sanctuaries

Thomas Salsgiver
800.874.8474
E-mail: tsalsgiver@susumc.org

Tennessee

Brad Fiscus
615.327.1533
E-mail: brad.fiscus@tnumc.org
Website: https://www.tnumc.org/safe-spaces-ministry/

Texas

Daniel Ramsey
281.222.4393
E-mail: dbramseyjr@sbcglobal.net
Website: www.txcumc.org/safesanctuary

Upper New York

Carol Barnes
607.687.4793
E-mail: carolb@htva.net
Website: http://www.unyumc.org/resources/safe-sanctuaries

Virginia

Paulo Lopes
804.521.1135
E-mail: paulolopes@vaumc.org
Website: http://www.vaumc.org/SafeSanctuaries

West Michigan

Naomi Garcia
616.459.4503 x1222
E-mail: naomi@wmcumc.org 
Website: http://michiganumc.org/ministries/wmc/abuse-prevention/

West Ohio

RaNae Street  
614.844.6200 x325
E-mail: rstreet@wocumc.org 
Website: www.westohioumc.org/conference/safe-sanctuaries

West Virginia

Jeff Lacaria
304.344.8331 x32
E-mail: jlacaria@wvumc.org
Website: https://www.churchmutual.com/98/Safety-Resources?gclid=CJD47LrT0ssCFRY7gQod9YIPfA 

Western North Carolina

Michelle Foster-Beckerleg
336.442.3844
E-mail: mfoster@wnccumc.net

Western Pennsylvania

Chris Kindle
724.776.2300 x233
Email: chris.kindle@wpaumc.org
Website: www.wpaumc.org/safesanctuaries

Wisconsin

Sharon Cook
608.837.3388
E-mail: scook@wisconsinumc.org 
Website: http://www.wisconsinumc.org/resources/tools/safe-sanctuaries

Yellowstone

Tyler Amundson  
406.431.4921
E-mail: tyler.amundson@yacumc.org 
Website: http://www.yacumc.org/safe

 

Categories: Annual Conference Contacts

Download Now Add to Downloads Folder