New Church Starts

Southeastern Jurisdiction

Interested in planting or serving a new church community in your area? Look up information on your congregational developer or new ministries contact here. Just find your annual conference.

Alabama-West Florida
Nancy Watson
4719 Woodmere Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36106
850-430-4300
nancy@awfumc.org

Florida
Dan Jackson
450 Martin L King Jr Avenue
Lakeland, FL 33815-1522
863-688-5563 ext. 147
djackson@flumc.org

Holston
James (Rusty) Taylor
217 South Rankin Road
Alcoa, TN 37701-2633
865-690-4080
rustytaylor@holston.org

Kentucky
Eric Bryant
7400 Floydsburg Road
Crestwood, KY 40014
502-425-3884
ebryant@kyumc.org

Memphis
TBA
24 Corporate Boulevard
Jackson, TN 38305-2315
901-337-1346
 

Mississippi
Jane Horstman
Jackson, MS 39206-3001
601-354-0515
jhorstman@mississippi-umc.org

North Alabama
Richard Hunter
898 Arkadelphia Road
Birmingham, AL 35204
256-658-3121
richard.hunter@umcna.org

North Carolina
Marty Cauley
700 Waterfield Ridge Place
Garner, NC 27529-3365
919-779-6115 ext. 254
mcauley@nccumc.org

North Georgia
Philip Schroeder
4511 Jones Bridge Circle NW
Norcross, GA 30092
678-533-1385
pschroeder@ngumc.org

Red Bird Missionary
Angela Cunigan
54 Queendale Center
Beverly, KY 40913
606-598-5915
angie.cunigan@redbirdconference.org

South Carolina
Sara White
4908 Colonial Drive Suite 121
Columbia, SC 29203
803-786-9486 ext. 305
sawhite@umcsc.org

South Georgia
Jay Hanson
99 Arthur Moore Dr
Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
478-471-7087
JHanson@thechapelbrunswick.com

Tennessee
Jacob Armstrong
304 S Perimeter Park Dr Suite 1
Nashville, TN 37211
615-329-1177
jarmstrong@prov.church

Virginia
Mark Ogren
10330 Staples Mill Road
Glen Allen, VA 23060
804-521-1156
markogren@vaumc.org

Western North Carolina
John Boggs
3400 Shamrock Drive
Charlotte, NC 28215
704-535-2260 ext. 115
jboggs@wnccumc.org