New Church Starts

SCD

School of Congregational Development

This annual event offers training for both new congregations and established churches that seek to create new places for new people. Path 1 and the Leadership Resources team of Discipleship Ministries work in collaboration with the General Board of Global Ministries to provide relevant worship, research-based training, and opportunities to interact with successful practitioners through the School of Congregational Development. 

 

Questions? Please contact one of the design team leaders who are listed below:

Registration:

Connie Schmutz cschmutz@UMCdiscipleship.org    

Program:

Betsey Heavner bheaver@UMCdiscipleship.org

Nora Colmenares NColmenares@umcmission.org

Craig Miller cmiller@UMCdiscipleship.org            

Doug Ruffle druffle@UMCdiscipleship.org       

Skip Strickland skip@RMCUMC.com

Youngsook Kang  youngsook@RMCUMC.com