Annual Conference Contacts

Safe Sanctuaries

Visit your annual conference's Safe Sanctuary website for more information about your conference's Safe Sanctuary programs. Some annual conferences do not have Safe Sanctuary websites but they have provided a contact person. If you do not see your conference listed, please contact your conference office for more information.

If your annual conference web page has been updated, please email us.

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M |
N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 


Alabama-West Florida 
Frank Dunnewind 
1.888.873.3127
E-mail:  Frank@AWFUMC.org  
Website: www.awfumc.org/safesanctuaries   

Alaska 
Susan Smalley
E-mail: asusansmalley@yahoo.com 
Website: http://alaskaumc.org/?page_id=1940

Arkansas
Karen Swales
479.751.4610  
E-mail: karen.swales@arumc.orgm 
Website: http://kidz.arumc.org/safe-sanctuaries/

Baltimore-Washington 
Pam Bowen 
410.309.3427 
E-mail: pbowen@bwcumc.org  
Website: http://www.bwcumc.org/resources/safe-children-and
-youth-procedures

California-Nevada
Kelly Peterson
916.374.1515
E-mail: kellyn@calnevumc.org
Website: www.cnumc.org/safesanctuary

California-Pacific 
Jan Hanson
626.568.7317
E-mail: jhanson@calpacumc.org  

Central Texas
Dawne Phillips
817.877.5222
E-mail: dawne@ctcumc.org
Website: http://www.ctcumc.org/ministrysafe

Dakotas
Rebecca Trefz
605.996.6552
E-mail: rebecca.trefz@dakotasumc.org
Website: www.dakotasumc.org/mission-advocacy/safe-sacred-spaces/

Desert Southwest
Christina Dillabough
602.266.6956
E-mail: communications@dscumc.org
Website: http://desertsouthwestconference.org/safe-sanctuaries

Detroit
Michael Darby
810.610.8500
E-mail: 1stnaturalsolution@gmail.com 
Website: http://www.detroitconference.org/pages/detail/1869

East Ohio
Gary Jones
800.831.3972
E-mail: gary@eocumc.com
Website: www.eocumc.com/child-protection/index.html

Eastern Pennsylvania
Eva Johnson
484.614.1320  
E-mail: pastorevansburg@gmail.com
Website: http://www.epaumc.org/www.epaumc.org/resources/safe-sanctuaries

Florida
LaNita Battles
800.282.8011 x199
E-mail: lbattles@flumc.org 
Website: http://www.flumc.org/childyouthprotection

Great Plains
Kathie Monroe
E-mail: kmonroe@greatplainsumc.org
Website: http://www.greatplainsumc.org/safegatherings

Greater New Jersey
Erica Munoz
E-mail: Pastorericamunoz@gmail.com 
Website: http://www.gnjumc.org/safe-sanctuaries 

Holston
Gaye King
865.690.4080
E-mail: gayeking@holston.org
Website: www.holston.org/ministries/children/programs/
safe-sanctuaries/

Illinois Great Rivers
Beth Fender
217.529.2611
E-mail: bfender@igrc.org  
Website: http://www.igrc.org/safesanctuaries

Indiana
Brian Durand
317.924.1321
E-mail: brian.durand@inumc.org 
Website: http://www.inumc.org/abuseprotectionpolicies

Iowa
Christine Humrichouse
319.337.7201
E-mail: healthminister@stmarks-umc.net
Website: http://www.iaumc.org/safesanctuaries

Kentucky
Tami Coleman  
800.530.7236
E-mail: tcoleman@kyumc.org  
Website: http://www.kyumc.org/safesanctuaries

Louisiana
Tom Dolph
985.732.2568
E-mail: esmpastor@att.net 
Website: http://www.la-umc.org/safesanctuaries

Don Cottrill
225.346.1646
E-mail: doncottrill@la-umc.org

Memphis
Kristofer Roof
731.642.4764
E-mail: kroof@colliervilleumc.org
Website: http://www.memphis-umc.net/newsdetail/46111

Minnesota
Vivienne Pierce
612.230.6150
E-mail: vivienne.pierce@minnesotaumc.org

Mississippi
Mike Howington
769.243.7044
E-mail: mike@mississippi-umc.org
Website: http://www.mississippi-umc.org/safesanctuariesinthemississippiconference

Missouri
Nancy Cady
573.441.1770
E-mail: ssanctuaries@moumethodist.org 
Website: http://www.moumethodist.org/safesanctuaries

New England 
Elizabeth Windsor
978.443.4351, x 208  
E-mail: drelizabeth@neumc.org 
Website: http://www.neumc.org/safesanctuaries

New Mexico
Peggy Wilson
505.255.8786 x101
E-mail: peggy@nmconfum.com
Website: www.nmconfum.com/Conference-Services-Boards/Safe-Sanctuaries

New York
Elizabeth Christie
E-mail: elizabeth.d.christie@gmail.com
Website:  http://www.nyac.com/safe-sanctuaries

Cassandra Negri
Email: childrensministry@nyac-umc.com

North Alabama
Emily Chastain
205.226.7933
E-mail: echastain@umcna.org
Website: http://www.umcna.org/safesanctuaries

North Carolina
Christine Harman
919.779.6115
E-mail: charman@nccumc.org 
Website: http://nccumc.org/christianformation/safe-sanctuaries-children-youth-vulnerable-adults/

North Georgia
Debby Fox
678.533.1444
E-mail: debby.fox@ngumc.net
Website: www.ngumc.org/safesanctuaries

North Texas
Mariel Vela
972.526.5006 
E-mail: cladmin@ntcumc.org 

Northern Illinois
Linda Lowery
847.464.4673  
E-mail: llowery@umc-cornerstone.org
Website: https://www.umcnic.org/ministries/nurturediscipleship/safe-sancturies/

Northwest Texas
Leila Williams  
806.762.0201 x23
E-mail: ldw@nwtxconf.org 
Website: www.nwtxconf.org/safe-sanctuaries.html

Oklahoma
Diana Northcutt
405.530.2144
E-mail: Dnorthcutt@okumc.org 
Website: www.okumc.org/safe_sanctuary  

Oklahoma Indian-Missionary
Josephine Deere
405.632.2006
E-mail: jdeere@oimc.org    

Oregon Idaho
Warren Light
541.346.4694
E-mail: peaceuofo@yahoo.com 
Website: http://umoi.org/pages/detail/70  

Pacific Northwest
Brant Henshaw
206.870.6832 
E-mail: bhenshaw@pnwumc.org
Website: www.pnwumc.org/providing-a-safe-sanctuary/

Peninsula Delaware
Cynthia Koski
302.593.4475
E-mail: cyn.dave@gmail.com 

Jack Shitama
443.553.2190
E-mail: jack@pecometh.org

Red Bird Missionary
Farley Stuart  
606.598.5915
E-mail: farley.stuart@redbirdconference.org 

Rio Texas 
Sally Friedli
210.408.4545
E-mail: sfriedli@riotexas.org
Website: 
http://riotexas.org/for-ministry-with-children/

Rocky Mountain
Steve Easterday-McPadden
303.776.0399
E-mail: pastorsteve@lpumc.org
Website: www.rmcumc.org/new/leadership-and-learning/ ethical-education.html

South Carolina
Kathy James 
803.786.9486 x312
E-mail: kljames@umcsc.org
Website: www.umcsc.org/home/resources/safe-santuaries/safe-sanctuary-resources/

South Georgia
Allison Lindsey  
912.393.5524
E-mail: allison@sgaumc.com    
Website: www.sgaumc.org/safesanctuaries

Susquehanna
Anne Horton
800.874.8474 x3603
E-mail: ahorton@susumc.org 
Website: www.susumc.org/index.php/about-us/safe-sanctuaries

Tennessee
Brad Fiscus
615.327.1533
E-mail: brad.fiscus@tnumc.org
Website: https://www.tnumc.org/safe-spaces-ministry/

Texas
Peggy Miller
281.222.4393
E-mail: pzmiller@methodists.net
Website: www.txcumc.org/safesanctuary

Upper New York
Carol Barnes
607.687.4798
E-mail: carolb@htva.net
Website: http://www.unyumc.org/resources/safe-sanctuaries

Virginia
Paulo Lopes
804.521.1135
E-mail: paulolopes@vaumc.org
Website: http://www.vaumc.org/SafeSanctuaries

West Michigan
Naomi Garcia
616.459.4503 x322
E-mail: naomi@wmcumc.org 
Website: http://resources.michiganumc.org/resources/creating-safe-sanctuaries/

Nona Spackman
616.269.3375 x038
E-mail: spackman12@gmail.com

West Ohio
RaNae Street  
800.437.0028 x325
E-mail: rstreet@wocumc.org 
Website: www.westohioumc.org/conference/safe-sanctuaries

West Virginia
April Forkey 
304.232.2191
E-mail: mcmhope@gmail.com

Western North Carolina
Caroline Wood  
800.562.7929 x117 
E-mail: cwood@wnccumc.org

Western Pennsylvania
Christopher Kindle
800.536.9242
Email: chris.kindle@wpaumc.org
Website: www.wpaumc.org/safesanctuaries

Wisconsin
Dan Dick
888.240.7328  
E-mail: ddick@wisconsinumc.org 
Website: http://www.wisconsinumc.org/resources/tools/safe-sanctuaries

Karen Lamoree
888.240.7328
E-mail: kmlamoree@gmail.com

Yellowstone
Tyler Amundson  
406.442.5643
E-mail: tamundson@stpauls-helena.org 
Website: http://www.yacumc.org/safe

Categories: Annual Conference Contacts

Download Now Add to Downloads Folder